New Year’s goals…

I have been contemplating what kinds of goals (er, resolutions – but I like calling them “goals” much better) to make this year and have come up with several.

  • Journal at least once a week. (I used to be faithful at journaling, but I have been slacking ever since I moved to my current location.)
  • Exercise at least 4 times a week, with DH.
  • Simplify, organize, and go green. Recycle. Re-use more and buy less. Avoid unnecessary plastic and paper (remember to take my bags with me when I go shopping!!). I’ve been doing some interesting research on the internet and have come across several ideas about how to “go green.” I have been considering joining a CSA. (Community supported agriculture.) What you do is put a certain amount of money into some farms and they give you a box of organic fruits and veggies every week. So. I don’t know, I’m still thinking about that option but the more I think about it the more I like the idea. Fresh, non-supermarket organic veggies and fruit… every week… mmmm.
  • Finances. I happen to be in charge of finances at my house, and I plan to get organized in this department. I bought Quicken 2007 for Mac which will help me itemize stuff and help with taxes (I hope). We need to wipe out some credit card debt from when my dh was in med school, so we’ll be getting busy on that (we’ve been chipping away at it, but we really need to wipe it out…)
Published in: on January 2, 2009 at 9:14 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://healthynhappyhome.wordpress.com/2009/01/02/new-years-goals/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like you have some great goals! Quicken really does make things easier. Love your “green goals” as well.
    Toni

  2. […] under: Uncategorized — Joelle @ 9:28 am Well, here is a quick update about some of my goals and how they’re […]

  3. […] I had these great New Year’s Resolutions back in January. Here is what I’ve been able to do (for the most […]


Leave a Reply

