Goals Progress Update

Well, here is a quick update about some of my goals and how they’re coming.

1. Journaling. Well, I haven’t done it every week. But I have written twice since the new year. Not bad.

2. Exercise – well, perhaps once a week. Need to increase that a bit to make it up to 4 times a week.

3. Going green. Yaaay, I’m making progress here! I bought some glass pyrex containers to take my lunch to work in, because I’ve been a little worried about using plastic and its effects on health. So the food isn’t as separated as those nice plastic microwave containers, but I don’t have to worry about plastic byproducts either. I also bought a really nifty set of reusable utensils to take to work. They are GREAT! I feel wonderful using them. And my coworkers all look at them and say, “Oh, those are cute!” And I feel great because I’m not throwing away plastic utensils every day. Also, I’ve been taking my reusable Trader Joe bags with me when I go shopping. I’ve remembered them for every grocery shopping trip so far. (It’s the other shopping places that I forget to bring them.) But I am doing better over all and cutting way down on the plastic bags that I bring home. I still need to get some produce bags.

4. I am currently working on getting my finances in order in Quicken. I finally figured out how to get it to work correctly. Now I’m just going through and itemizing all expenses since last March. Ayiyi… big job. šŸ˜›

*Edit: See how others are coming along with their goals this year at the Happy Housewife’s blog!

Published in: on January 27, 2009 at 9:28 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://healthynhappyhome.wordpress.com/2009/01/27/goals-progress-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like you are doing great! I love all your green ideas! I really need to get some reusable shopping bags. It is so easy to do and makes a big impact!
    Toni


Leave a Reply

